Pauri Garhwal Map

Pauri Garhwal is one of the 13 districts of northern state of Uttarakhand, India. It is also one of the 7 districts of Garhwal division of Uttarakhand. Other division being Kumaon, which includes remaining 6 districts of the state. Its district headquarters are in the town of Pauri. Pauri Garhwal map consists of its 9 tehsils, which are namely,

  1. Pauri
  2. Srinagar
  3. Satpuli
  4. Lansdowne
  5. Yamkeshwar
  6. Kotdwar
  7. Dhoomakot
  8. Thalisain
  9. Chaubattakhal

Map of Pauri Garhwal and its Borders:

the above map of Pauri Garhwal district consists of its all 9 tehsils. The district shares its border with:

Few Facts about Pauri Garhwal District:

  • As of the data of 2001 census, the entire Pauri Garhwal district had a total population of 697,078.
  • Pauri is a popular hill-station. The climate of Pauri Garhwal is remains pleasant in summer and cold in winter. It has many tourist places for a weekend getaway of family holidays.
  • The region attracts many tourists through its lush green valleys, climate, and snowy mountain peaks.
  • For example, Khirsu, Kandoliya Chaukhamba view point, and Lansdowne are good options to explore. Khirsu offers a panoramic view of Garhwal Himalayas
  • Apart from tourism, Pauri Garhwal is home to many important Hindu temples, such as
    • Kandoliya Devta temple
    • Danda Nagraj temple
    • Jwalpa Devi temple
    • Tapkeshwar Mahadev temple
    • Shoonya Shikhar Ashram
    • Kyukaleshwar Mahadev temple
    • Tarkeshwar Mahadev temple
    • Binsar Mahadev temple
    • Nadbudh Bhairava Temple
    • Tarakund
    • Kanvashram
    • Doodhatoli
    • Ekeshwar Mahadev temple
  • Pauri Garhwal is also an educational hub of Garhwal division. Many good schools and colleges are there in the district. Some of them are:
  • Advertisement
  • G.B. Pant Engineering College, Ghurdauri
  • HNB University, Srinagar

Best Places to Visit in Uttarakhand

Char Dham Yatra

Similar Places