Uttarakhand Map

Uttarakhand map consists of 13 districts of the state. Northern state Uttarakhand is India’s 27th state. Owing to its rich religious history and mythologies, it is also popular as “Devbhoomi”.

Four pilgrimages sites are situated here, which are:

Many other religious places and temples of deities are located here. Other than that, Uttarakhand is popular for its surreal natural beauty and weekend getaways. Many popular hill stations of India are here. All districts in the map of Uttarakhand come under two divisions:

Map of Uttarakhand:

Uttarakhand was formed in 9 November 2000 after the division of Uttar Pradesh. It was formerly known as Uttaranchal. It shares its borders with

  • Uttar Pradesh in the south
  • Himachal Pradesh in the North West
  • Haryana in the west
  • Tibet in the north,
  • And Nepal in the east.

The map of Uttarakhand has total 13 districts. 6 districts come under Kumaon division, which are:

  1. Almora
  2. Pithoragarh
  3. Champawat
  4. Nainital
  5. Bageshwar
  6. Udham Singh Nagar

Remaining 7 districts come under Garhwal division, which are:

  1. Pauri Garhwal
  2. Tehri Garhwal
  3. Uttarkashi
  4. Chamoli
  5. Dehradun
  6. Rudraprayag
  7. Haridwar

Best Places to Visit in Uttarakhand

Char Dham Yatra

Similar Places